video Cuttlefish – Bedazzlers of the Deep


I first came across those fascinating animals at a visit of the oceanographic institute in Kiel, Germany. They were held in a large aquarium and I was instantly captivated by their curiosity and responsive behaviour. I would move my face close to the glass and one of the about 30 cuttlefish swam up to me – and followed my movements. I spent about an hour watching them and never lost the impression that they where examining me as much as i was examining them.

This documentary presents the most fascinating characteristics of those wonderous creatures of the deep.

Leave a Reply

