Shut Up and Take My Money!


Fallout 4…

6 comments

  1. I know, believe me, I know. I’ve done so much research on Fallout 4, it’s ridiculous. I’ve watched probably every Fallout 4 video on YouTube. I’m so excited. I’m just hoping so much that it’s going to be awesome and not just be yet another one of THOSE games that is both a let down and a buggy, unoptimised mess, as is the trend these in recent years. I admire Todd and the rest of the team for all the work they’ve done. Seems to be a lot of passion in it, so I suspect, cynicism aside, that it’s going to be epic as balls.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Neither have I, but I still won’t. We still don’t know what it’s going to be like, so I wouldn’t recommend paying a bunch of monies for something you’ve not even seen yet. Patience is a virtue! It’s not like there’s limited stock. Besides, if you can hold off at least a week or two, you might avoid some bug fixes. I plan on waiting a few months before I get it, but while it’s out, I’ll be spamming YouTube so hard that I’ll probably end up in a coma from all the leet shizz Bethesda will likely gift us. I’m still waiting to buy Metal Gear Solid 5 Phantom Pain and Grand Theft Auto 5! Patience is a virtue, and also a pain in the behind.

        Like

      • Hmm. Well i bought GTA5 for PC on the first day and never regretted it. I am 36 years old and started gaming on the Atari 2600 and the C64. Following where the SNES, the Amiga CD 32, the Atari Jaguar and the Sega Saturn. Great games with a profound effect in my youth were Commando, Street Fighter 2, Legend of Zelda, Monkey Island, Day of the Tentacle and Command and Conquer. Then for a very long time came nothing. Then there was Fallout 3 – and then GTA5. Buy it today, you won’t regret it. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Similar yet different experience on this side. I’m 29 years old. I also started with the Atari 2600. I’ve had all sorts of consoles and computers over the years. The first game I remember obsessing over is River Raid; my dad and I used to sit and play that for ages! Good times. Fallout 3 is something special; one of my faves. Oh, and I also loved Command & Conquer! I sadly lost interest in the series after Red Alert 2, but I’m not sure why. I’m far too frugal to pay a whopping £45 or so on a game; I’d rather spend it on food or save it! But when it drops in price, eventually, that’s when I’ll pounce.

        Like

Leave a Reply

